Day 118

by markvnathan

My Dearest Xxxxxxxx,

Your message was clear. I have never had more clarity on where I stand. It seems that I have lost my respect with you. I can’t change that, I won’t even try. We took our space, but I took the first step. If that was your response, know that it hurt me, but I don’t blame you.

Not sparing me even a minute was the harshest message you could have sent. But you did. You did it with not an ounce of mercy.

Know that I came as a friend. Know that I came to share that moment with you because I cared. Know that I respected you and not for a moment did my feelings for You change that.

If there is nothing left between us, so be it. But know that I came not out of desperation. I have a little respect left for myself, don’t you dare take that away from me. The fact that you have misunderstood me once more, makes me wonder if you ever understood me at all.

Of the many things you’ve said to me, I want you to know that this time, I was crushed. This time, I’ve had enough. Right now, it hurts, but I’m numb to the heart wrenching pain that I cannot experience. God help me when I do.

I want to make you understand, but I choose not to. There is no point.

Yours,

Mark

