Day 102

by markvnathan

My Dearest Xxxxxxxx,

I begin this new day with much strength. Now that my heart knows where it wants to be, I’m at peace. I need to focus now on the most important task, something that I have overlooked for so long. I have been so fixated on trying to find the right person, that I never tried to be the right person.

It is going to be a hell of an adventure. I can see it, but I’m ready, I know it now. The path is clear before me and I have already taken a step. The past I set aside and I look forward to a better future.

It is amazing how love picks us up and throws us down. It’s amazing how it can make the impossible seem possible. Every action I have taken so far, shows me what I am capable of. I know now that I can love without reason, that I can endure a heartache beyond comprehension.

And through it all, still be able to love once more.

Everyday with you has been one to remember. Every moment with you, a memory I won’t trade for all the treasure in the world. I said it once, I will say it again. I won’t ever walk away from You.

My greatest wish is that one day, you will understand. My greatest hope is that one day, you can love like that.

 

Yours Always,

Mark

 

