Day 92

My Dearest Xxxxxxxx,

My last night in Yangon was nothing short of the perfect ending. By the end of the trip, I had made new friends, a new family. I had learned once more the importance of the people closest to us. No matter, I still find myself pushing everyone away.

In the two thousand miles that we have travelled, I had nothing but time. I thought about you so many times. There were moments of joy, moments of pain. There were times my heart gave in and I crumbled, there were times I was never stronger.

I go back in the morning. Back to the life I left behind. It has been ten days since I left, not a lot of time, but I don’t know what to expect. You were always there to make me feel safe. You were always there to make it alright.

My fear is not in the unknown, my fear is knowing that I can’t turn to you. Not this time, not any longer.

I brace myself for a storm, I suit up for battle.

Yours Always,

Mark