Day 87

by markvnathan

My Dearest Xxxxxxxx,

It has been two days since we last spoke, but weirdly, I am doing well. My nights have not been sleepless, my appetite, always present. There is peace in my heart, it no longer aches.

This city has enchanted me in ways I could not have imagined. It could have been the nameless faces on the streets, each one, a story to tell. Maybe it was the history, one of which I could spend a lifetime learning, and still not have enough time.

It could even have been the family I reside with. Their warmth and love, something I have a hard time quantifying, something I have only just experienced. Honestly, I am convinced it is the people around me. Like a good friend once said “misery loves company”. That would explain a lot.

The friends I’ve made, the people I’ve met, they have been an absolute joy. They have been a comfort, a distraction and in some ways, may have helped me get back on my feet. This is good for me. It is what I need.

Yours Always,

Mark

