Day 73

by markvnathan

My Dearest Xxxxxxxx,

The weekend went by quickly, not a moment was spared. I tried to occupy myself with life, to involve myself physically and mentally in every aspect of it. I tried, but I failed.

You still hadn’t said a single word since two nights ago. I, still waited. Patience has always been a virtue of mine, with you, even more. It was difficult to know that you were not doing well. It was more difficult, knowing that I wasn’t the person you needed.

I made a mistake many months ago, thinking I could be a part of your life. Anything would have been more meaningful, than who I seem to be to you right now. If I am nothing, tell me. If I am no one to you, just say it.

I will go. You will never hear from me again, you will never see me.

I feel like a lost soul, stuck between worlds, walking down an endless road. I can’t make up my mind, I can’t decide what I need most. My sanity, or You.

My heart chooses to dwell, my soul, tells me I’m yours. My every cell, the very fabric of who I am, reaches out to you. It takes every bit of self control, every bit of my weakened mind, to hold all this back. The flood gates are holding. For how long? I do not know.

I miss you dearly. Just a word and I’ll be yours again. Just a word, I almost wish you would never say.

 

Yours Always,

Mark

