Day 71

by markvnathan

My Dearest Xxxxxxxx,

News of your health has brought much grief to me. It is but a small ailment, but I still worry because I care. I have no words to describe my thoughts, no excuses to mask my concern. There is so much I would do to comfort you, alas, there is but an ocean between us.

There are moments I feel there isn’t a thing I would not do for you. Then, I realise that you would not do the same for me. There are moments I question my every decision with you, my very choice.

I’ve come to the realisation that I never am able to do otherwise, that I lack the strength to do so. Know that my heart remains with you, keep it safe until the time I have the strength to take it back.

I have spent a fortune of time just thinking about my life without you. I do, ever so often. I do it because I must, I do it to end my very idea of you.

My concern now, is not of my own, but of you. I pray for your health, I pray for your strength.

I miss you dearly, especially tonight. For now, my tongue is tied, I have suppressed my feelings for you. It is getting harder and harder to hold back.

Yours Always,

Mark

