Day 68

by markvnathan

My Dearest Xxxxxxxx,

You are right beside me as I write this. I am petrified as I hide every word and I say this with joy in my heart. I am still in disbelief. You read my last letter as I slouched nervously next to you.

I wondered what was going through your mind as you read, paragraph after paragraph. Then, with a bit of a giggle, you pointed out a mistake that I had made.

We laughed, and at that very moment, I couldn’t help but to realise how much I enjoyed your company. How much I had enjoyed your presence.

As I counted down the hours to your departure, I was left content. My spirit was lifted, my strength renewed. My glances were caught with smiles and I was left with nothing but happiness.

Finally, in that very hour, the time had come. A new adventure for you. I am proud of you, more than you know. I wish you all the luck, the success, the happiness that life can offer you.

I wish that with every difficulty, you will have a moment to shine. I wish with every moment of weakness, you will gain strength. Most of all, I wish that for every beat of your heart, for every step that you take, you find what you are looking for.

Till we meet again.

 

Yours Always,

Mark

