Day 46

by markvnathan

My Dearest Xxxxxxxx,

Months have passed. Weeks, they go by with no haste. The days, long and hard. The seconds have trickled by, like an endless hourglass, turned over and over. I’m no closer to salvation, I’m no closer to forgetting you.

You asked me if I was alright, you asked if I was doing fine. What did you expect me to say? That life without you was perfect? That I was over you? Or was I supposed to tell you the truth? The fact that after all this time, I’m not even close. That the only time I ever stopped thinking about you, was my morning commute.

The fifteen minutes of peace I have as I close my eyes and feel the endless rush of nameless faces pass me by. I could hide, be a stranger amongst strangers.

Fifteen minutes, that’s all I get. Fifteen minutes of pure sanity, then it ends. I wish I could be honest, I wish I could say the many things I want to say.

I still miss You, with every single beat that my heart can bear.

Yours Always,

Mark

