Day 45

by markvnathan

My Dearest Xxxxxxxx,

I know what I’m missing. Right now, at this very moment, it’s you. I don’t know how I came to this conclusion or why. It makes no sense, there is no logic. It took me awhile, then I remembered. I’m in love. Suddenly, everything makes sense, the numbers add up, the puzzle completes itself.

It’s a complete mystery to me. The world of logic has a number of theories that involve a series of chemical reactions in our brains. Apparently, it is the buzz one feels at the moment of attraction. I won’t disagree, I won’t argue. But I will contest.

I will challenge every theory, every fact, every known idea. You tested everything I believed in, pushed me to limits I never knew I had and I thought I had failed. I thought I had given up. The thought of  spending my life with someone, the thought of a family, the cute little apartment, for months, I loathed the very idea.

I’ll confess, I was determined that wasn’t possible, I was determined that’s not what I wanted anymore.

But I still believe. And a part of me, believes that you do. Somewhere, deep inside, past all that.

I end with that. I end this letter with hope.

Yours Always,

Mark

