Day 43

by markvnathan

My Dearest Xxxxxxxx,

A new country, a new start and I wish you every bit of success and happiness. You’re probably exhausted, jet lagged, excited, just waiting to hit the ground running.

Knowing you, you’ve done just that. That drive, that ambition, it’s just one of the many things I love about you. You have so much ahead of you, so much potential, just being around you feels like a thousand bolts of lightning surging through my mind.

You will be successful, I have no doubt. You will have great power, that, I’m sure.

I wish I could be there with you, through it all. Be the person you need when the day gets tough. Scream at me, cry your heart out, but I will only love you more and I’ll do everything I can to make it better.

Know that I’m proud of you, know that as long as you have a smile on your face, I’ll have one on mine.

For now, I step away. I can’t make you need me, I can’t make you want me, so I’ll remain silent.

With all my love,

Mark

