Day 39

by markvnathan

My Dearest Xxxxxxxx,

I spent the evening in good company. Drinks, banter, a little chat about you. My day, never really complete without a little you. I missed you, god I knows I did.

A small part of me wished you were there, my arms around you, laughter echoing into the night. Your smile, the brightest light in the room, at times, the only light. I came home with a lighter heart, the first time in what felt like years.

You’ve come back in some ways. A part of me shouldn’t allow it, but the relief, the peace, it’s hard to refuse. I will do things differently now. A second chance, another shot, I don’t know, I won’t hope, but I won’t waste it. Not this time.

Do you remember what my mum said? It’s still true.

No One makes me smile the way You do.

Yours Always,

Mark

