Day 38

by markvnathan

My Dearest Xxxxxxxx,

Hearing from you again brought joy to my heart. A simple exchange of messages, a night of laughter, a world of difference.

We talked till I fell asleep and I did the same for you. You are half way around the world, but little did I feel the distance. You were right next to me, and I You.

We talked like we used to, we laughed like never before. I am not the man I used to be, not anymore, never will I ever be. You were responsible for that. I should give you no credit, no thanks, but I will be honest. Our relationship had always been built on honesty, at least for me it was.

It is true, with you, I have realised my flaws, my imperfections. I have discovered my faults and I am truly ashamed.

You and I, we are from different worlds, different stages in this vicious game we call life. But you are still everything that I hope for, everything that I want. Maybe this time I might feel differently, maybe this time I will be patient, maybe this time, I’ll fall out of love.

 

Yours Always,

Mark

