Day 29

by markvnathan

My Dearest Xxxxxxxx,

I woke up this morning and I got away from it all. I needed to leave home and be on my own. For the very first time since I had known you, I was cross. I was convinced of my anger towards you. But it wasn’t.

I was angry with myself, angry at the circumstances. I loved you for who you are and I would never have questioned your choices. But I questioned this one, I was wrong.

My heart is in pieces. It feels as tho a hot iron rod had pierced through my chest. The tugging makes it hard to sleep. My mind, it has no peace, I cannot rest.

I miss you more than I can bear to say and I know in the deepest parts of my heart that you do feel something. My eyes are dry as the Kalahari, I have no tears left to shed. My eyes are heavy, my heart weak.

I don’t know how much more I can take.

Say something, anything. I need you now more than ever.

Yours Always,

Mark

