Day 18

by markvnathan

My Dearest Xxxxxxxx,

We took the Christmas tree down today. As we did, I laughed to myself like a mad man. I remembered how we talked about our love of Christmas, how we never wanted it to end.

I remembered talking about our disappointment when we went home and our parents had taken all the decorations down, the feeling of joy, gone in an instant.

I remembered our conversations and how you swept me off my feet. It was that moment I fell in love with you. The moment I looked you in the eyes and told myself that I had found the most amazing girl in the world.

If I could turn back time, I would never have changed a thing. I’d fall in love with you again and again.

I wish in the deepest parts of my heart that I could have been a better man. For You, not for anyone else.

Yours Always,

Mark

