Day 16

by markvnathan

My Dearest Xxxxxxxx,

I experienced one of the toughest moments in my life today. Ever since I lost dad, I never had anyone I could love as much. Then you came along.

You picked me up and you placed me on my feet again. You taught me how to feel again. You put a smile on my face and the night we spent together was the first time I had slept in years.

I closed my eyes without a fear in the world because I knew I had you. I knew that when I opened my eyes in the morning, you would still be there.

I don’t know what I am feeling right now. I can not fathom how much I miss you or how much you really mean to me. I am lost and alone and I need You more than ever.

You can’t see this, but please come back. It’s pathetic, but I am on my knees. Sweetheart, I need you.

Your Always,

Mark

