Day 15

by markvnathan

My Dearest Xxxxxxxx,

I wish I could have said I was tired of this, but I am not. Yesterday, I handled myself a bit better than I imagined. The beauty of what happened between us, is that I have found true friends. 

I can’t stand alone without you, but they have stood by my side these past weeks. My cries and pains have not been left unheard. I wouldn’t have made it through yesterday had it not been for them.

I realise now how much of a part of my life you had become. I don’t know if I would count it as a mistake.

You were my morning and my night, my peace and my joy. You were the lap I put my head down on at the end of each day. Take that away from a man and he has nothing. Take what he loves from him and life isn’t worth living any longer.

But I have the strength to live. I have the strength to push on. 

I still love you with the deepest parts of my heart, what is left of it.

Yours Always,

Mark

