Day 12

by markvnathan

My Dearest Xxxxxxxx,

Today was the first day of the year. The first day I tried to do without you. I am trying to find the strength to move on, but my heart still lingers on you. I don’t know how long it will take me or what I am going to have to do. But I know I must.

The sad truth about today is I questioned myself. I asked myself if I deserved to be treated the way you treated me. If I deserved to be told I wasn’t enough for you.

For you I swallowed my pride and I took it. No one, and I mean absolutely no one, had ever said the things you said to me. I believed every word of it. I believed every word because You said it. I believed because the person I loved, said it to me.

I should hate you, but I don’t. I should loathe you, but I couldn’t. You made me the man I am today. You made me realise that I shouldn’t wear my heart on my sleeve. And the truth is, maybe I don’t believe in fairy tales any longer.

You were right and I was stupid. I will change. I have changed. I will never fall for someone the way I fell for you. You are and will be, the last.

I still miss you, I won’t deny it. I still crave for you, I won’t lie.

Yours Always,

Mark

