Day 9

by markvnathan

My Dearest Xxxxxxxx,

My heart trembles again, for in mere hours, I age another year. I have not an idea of what is in store for me. I fear that you are not with me any longer, I fear to move on.

I have loved you more than life itself and I can not bear to think of life without you. But I have realised my greatest fear. It is the fear of losing.

I fear not the ignorance of man or the sting of their words. I fear only You. The truth is, I can’t go a day without thinking about you. And as I approach the 25th year of my life, I am left but with one realisation.

It’s lethal blow,
Has no match.
I fear not life, nor death itself.

It is kind, but merciless,
Frail, but unfair.
I fear not life, nor death itself.

Bones get heavy,
Grief overwhelms.
I fear not life, nor death itself.

My thoughts betray me,
Heart is heavy.
I fear not life, nor death itself.

Your lips still haunt me,
My tears still fall,
I fear not life, nor death itself.

I was brave,
Now I’m small.
I fear but Love, my conquest.

Yours Always,

Mark

